Two hours of mostly classic house with some new cuts mixed in, all from the vinyl archives of Don Play, North Carolina’s disco mixer.

Tracklist for October 20, 2021

01 :: High Tide – Time Unlimited [Rebirth]
02 :: Avant Garde – Perpetuity [Faith]
03 :: Soulboy – Harmonica Track (The Classic Mix) [Maxi Records]
04 :: Elfenberg – Alkebulan [MoBlack]
05 :: Kerri Chandler – Love Me (Dub) [Ascension Music]
06 :: Nina Simone – Blackbird (Joe’s Edits & Overdubs Version) [Circuit T Promo]
07 :: Crustation – Flame (Borderline Insanity Dub Mix) [Melodies International]
08 :: No Smoke – Koro Koro [Profile Records]
09 :: Romanthony – Now You Want Me [Black Male Records]
10 :: Jay Williams – Sweat (Dripping Dub) [Big Beat Records]
11 :: Dubtribe Sound System – Equitoreal [Imperial Dub Recordings]
12 :: A Bitch Named Johanna – I’m A Bitch (Bitch Moaning) [Project X Records]
13 :: K.A.T.O. – The Booty Dance (High-Knee Mix) [Nu Groove Records]
14 :: Nagual – I Feel The Rhythm [Slow To Speak]
15 :: David Anthony feat. Pedro Herrera – Free Your Mind (Tribal Instrumental) [Emotive Records]
16 :: The Ride Committee feat. Roxy – Get Huh! (The New Mix) [E Legal]
17 :: Sagat – Fuk Dat (Raw Mix) [Maxi Records]
18 :: Mateo & Matos – Rainbow ’95 [Henry Street Music]
19 :: The African Dream – Your In My Soul [Eightball Records]
20 :: Matt Wood – What Am I Gonna Do With You? (Rushmore Dub) [TRIBAL America]
21 :: Moods of Madness – Get Yourself Together [Easy Street Records]
22 :: Kidz of Romatt – In This House Of Ourz (Deep Tribe Mix) [Groove On]
23 :: Cajmere Featuring Dajae – Brighter Days (Underground Trance) [Cajual Records]
24 :: The S.O.U.L. S.Y.S.T.E.M. Introducing Michelle Visage – It’s Gonna Be A Lovely Day (Dub House Mix III) [Arista]
25 :: Leisha Moore – Damn, What A Feeling (Original Vocal Mix) [Easy Street Records]
26 :: Simply Red – Thrill Me (Masters At Work House Mix) [EastWest]
27 :: Grace Jones – Slave To The Rhythm (Ollie D’s House Mix) [ZTT]

Time for some much-needed Loft style in the Megamix! Enjoy these mind-bending jazz-funk and disco records inspired by the patron saint of dance music, David Mancuso.

Tracklist for October 13, 2021

01 :: Charles Earland – Leaving This Planet [Prestige]
02 :: Dexter Wansel – Life On Mars [Philadelphia International Records]
03 :: Idris Muhammad – Could Heaven Ever Be Like This [Kudu]
04 :: The Blackbyrds – Happy Music [Fantasy]
05 :: James Brown – Give It Up Or Turn It Loose (Remix) [Simply Vinyl]
06 :: Patti LaBelle – The Spirit’s In It [Philadelphia International Records]
07 :: Powerline – Double Journey (12″ Vocal Version) [Prelude]
08 :: Lamont Dozier – Going Back To My Roots [Dance Classics]
09 :: Hugh Brodie And The Real Thing – Cornbread & Beans [Kheba]
10 :: Risco Connections – Ain’t No Stopping Us Now (Vocal) [Black Rose Music]
11 :: Cymande – Fug [Janus Records]
12 :: Third World – Now That We Found Love [4th & Broadway]
13 :: Demis Roussos – L.O.V.E. Got A Hold Of Me [Mercury]
14 :: Candido – Thousand Finger Man [Salsoul Records]
15 :: Atmosfear – Dancing In Outer Space [Mr. Bongo]
16 :: The Invitations – We Don’t Allow (No Sitting Down In Here) [Red Greg Records]
17 :: Timothy Leary, Ph.D., Ralph Metzner, Ph.D. and Richard Alpert, Ph.D. – Coming Back [Broadside Records]
18 :: Brian Briggs – Aeo (Part I) [Bearsville]

This week, we have a very special guest mix sent to us from halfway around the world — courtesy of legendary Eurodance deejay BENEDETTO SCUOLAVECCHIO.

Raised on the southern outskirts of Rome during the height of Italo Disco, Benedetto worked his way up the ranks of Italy’s hottest nightclubs, beginning as a bartender, lightshow jockey, substitute DJ, and eventually as a resident DJ as the country’s taste in music was changing to a more international sound. In the 1990’s he made a name for himself by playing the hottest Eurodance hits to Italy’s most exclusive, upscale clientele, at venues such as Ultimo Impero, Baia Imperiale, The East Side, Marabu, and 7Up. He holds a Guinness World Record for having played the 12″ promo single of “Rhythm Is A Dancer,” by Snap!, 14 times in a row during a DJ set in the summer of 1992.

After building a legion of fans in his home country, Benedetto began touring the top Eurodance venues worldwide throughout the mid-to-late 1990s, including Palacio Gaviria in Madrid, Juliana’s in Tokyo, and Boa Café in Toronto.

Since 2001, Benedetto has taken a step back from the turntables to pursue a quieter passion from his childhood: tree shaping. These days, he passes most of the year sculpting branches into art, from his remote cabin in Ontario, Canada, where he lives with his two rabbits, Graziana and Betsy.

Benedetto is not on social media, and did not elaborate on what else he has been up to during semi-retirement. The email he sent with the mix reads:

“A collection of my most greatest highlights and memories for me. Away from my many years performing it is now a great time to look back and also enjoy these moments of the dancefloor which have caused many friendships that they lasted the test of times.”

Tracklist for October 6, 2021

01 :: Monitors feat. Ashi – Wanna Let You Down (Club Version) [Dig It International]
02 :: JT Company – Live My Life (Club Mix) [Muzic Without Control Records]
03 :: Pearl – Whenever You’re Around (Extended) [Byte Records]
04 :: Kymelle – Show That Body Baby (Ultimate Mix) [Quality Music]
05 :: Texture – Take A Chance On Me (Another Edit) [Lime Inc.]
06 :: Cardenia – Happy Station (Fun Mix) [Roughmix]
07 :: Fits Of Gloom – Heaven (Plus Staples Mix) [Media Records]
08 :: Plaza – Wild Is The Night (Dance Version) [Alora Music]
09 :: Culture Beat – Mr. Vain (Vain Mix) [Epic]
10 :: Kiss The Beat – Power People (Power Mix) [Dance Pool]
11 :: Tin Tin Out feat. Espiritu – Always (Something There To Remind Me) (Tooley St. Mix) [WEA]
12 :: Andromeda – Do You Wanna’ Right Now (Extended Mix) [Italian Style Production]
13 :: DJ H. feat. Stefy – My Body (Vocal Remix) [Wicked & Wild Records]
14 :: Kadoc – The Nighttrain (Original) [Positiva]
15 :: Sash! – Encore Une Fois (Future Breeze Mix)[Ultra Europe]
16 :: The Immortals – Mortal Kombat (Techno-Syndrome 12″ Mix) [Vernon Yard Recordings]
17 :: E-Type – This Is The Way (Extended Version) [Stockholm Records]
18 :: 2 Unlimited – No Limit (Extended Mix No Rap) [Radikal Records]
19 :: E-Motion feat. Prime – So In Love With You (X-tended) [Expanded Music]
20 :: Focus 1 – Yes Yes Yes! [Reputation Records]
21 :: Zombie Nation – Kernkraft 400 (DJ Gius Remix) [Radikal Records]
22 :: Collective Noyze – Theme From The X-Files (Euro Mix) [Sci-Fi Records]
23 :: Dreamworld – Movin’ Up (Extended Version) [ZAC Records]
24 :: La Bouche – Sweet Dreams (Club Mix) [RCA]
25 :: Captain Hollywood Project – Flying High (Spaceship Mix) [Blow Up]
26 :: Real McCoy – Run Away (Club Attack Mix) [Arista]
27 :: Namie Amuro – Body Feels Exit (Original Mix) [Avex Trax]
28 :: Eiffel 65 – Blue (Da Ba Dee) (DJ Ponte Ice Pop Mix) [Republic Records]